Password was successfully changed.

ICEF Webinar: LATAM - reaction to COVID-19 and opportunities as a competitive academic destination

Published Lynne on Monday, August 17, 2020

Webinar LATAM reaction

Join us for ICEF's upcoming webinar, where representatives of the international education industry from Latin America will discuss the region's reaction to COVID-19 and the opportunities it has as a competitive academic destination. This webinar will take place on the 24th of August at 11am COT (Bogotá/Lima), 9am PDT (Los Angeles, Vancouver), 12pm EDT (New York, Toronto), 5pm BST (London), 6pm CEST (Amsterdam, Paris, Berlin), 9.30pm IST (New Delhi).

ICEF's Director of Business Development - Latin America, Marcela Wolff-López, will be hosting this webinar.

Meet our guest speakers:

- Gabriela Ardito, President, ARSAA

- Mauro Alejo Guevara, Manager, Study Buenos Aires

- Claudia Rodríguez, Vice President International Relations, Universidad San Ignacio de Loyola

- Diana Restrepo Arévalo, Executive Secretariat, Colombian International Education Network-RCI

- Felipe Garcés, President, ANEX

- William Herrera, Interim President, AMTE

Make sure to register now even if you can't attend to receive an email with the recording of the webinar. 

This free webinar will focus on answering the following questions:

- What are the key strengths educational institutions in the region have to offer students?

- What is the main challenge for educational institutions to attract international students from LATAM and other regions?

- Is a coordinated governmental strategy to prioritise international education necessary to boost student recruitment in the region?

Bogotá: 11am • Los Angeles: 9am • New York: 12pm • London: 5pm • Berlin: 6pm • New Delhi: 9.30pm

(Duration 1 hr 15 mins)



Promote Your School
Chat with US